Texas Music Takeover 2018

Events - 8th – 14th October

View the Texas Music Takeover 2018 Spotfy Playlist

Back in London for the 3rd Annual Texas Music Takeover, the concert series will spotlight fourteen Texas genre-diverse musicians in venues throughout London including ten Fort Worth based-artists: Vaden Todd Lewis of The Toadies, Koe Wetzel, Luke Wade, Austin Allsup, Kylie Rae Harris, Joey Green, Grady Spencer, Abraham Alexander, Sean Russell, and Ryan McBride. Other Texas-based musicians include: Sam Riggs, Brandon Rhyder, Jonathan Terrell, and Lukas Jakobsson. Radio personality Justin Frazell of 95.9 The Ranch & Texas Red Dirt Roundup (TXRDR) will return as the TMT host for the second year


Tuesday, October 9th 2018

All Artists

5:30 PM - Late
The Piazza, Covent Garden, London WC2

The Borderline

Wednesday, 10th October 2018

Koe Wetzel, Sam Riggs, Luke Wade, Austin Allsup, Joey Green, Grady Spencer, Jonathan Terrell, Sean Russell, Ryan McBride and more

7:00 PM – 10:30 PM
Orange Yard, Manette St, Soho, London W1D 4JB

Bush Hall

Friday, October 12th 2018

All Artists

7:30 PM - 11:55 PM
310 Uxbridge Road, London W12 7LJ

Oslo Hackney

Saturday, 13th October 2018

Vaden Todd Lewis, Koe Wetzel, Sam Riggs, Brandon Rhyder, Luke Wade, Austin Allsup, Joey Green, Kylie Rae Harris, Abraham Alexander, and Lukas Jakobsson

7:30 PM - 11:55 PM
1A Amhurst Road Hackney, London E8 1LL

The Islington

Sunday, October 14th 2018

Sam Riggs, Austin Allsup, Joey Green, Grady Spencer, Kylie Rae Harris, Jonathan Terrell, Sean Russell, Abraham, Ryan McBride, and Lukas Jakobsson

2:00 PM
1 Tolpuddle St, London N1 0XT, UK

TMT Music Videos

Vaden Todd Lewis of the Toadies - Possum Kingdom

Koe Wetzel - Something to Talk About

Sam Riggs - The Lucky Ones

Brandon Rhyder - That's Just Me

Luke Wade - On Fire

Austin Allsup - A Beautiful Life

Grady Spencer & The Work - Winning Wrong

Kylie Rae Harris - I'd Rather Be Lonely

Joey Green - Our First Cigarette

Jonathan Terrell - It's Not Me (But it Could Be)

Abraham Alexander - Heart of Gold

Sean Russell of Cut Throat Finches - New Age

Ryan McBride – Fighting Lonely

Lukas Jakobsson – Ain't I a Fool